Slimming world and life update! (4)

So with all the different things going on this last week and especially the last few days I figured that I should update you all on my life as well as my weight loss journey.

Right, so lets start with the life update!

As you will know if you follow me on twitter, my computer decided to die/ go into a technological coma on me yesterday morning. I currently have no idea what is wrong with it but it definitely isn’t very well as it wont turn on. Meaning that my slimming world update has been postponed while I get the new laptop up, organised and running and while my beloved desktop in at the repair shop. So hopefully it will be fixed and back to normal sometime next week so until then I am giving this new laptop a whirl as a test run for when I return to university and see how we get on!

So slimming world… well not such a good result this week.

As you know with anything, you get good days and bad days, good weigh ins and bad weigh ins. This week has been pretty bad all over really! I have had a pretty bad eating week with babysitting my sisters Friday to Monday and then my bad eating just carried on till weigh in, yesterday. Meaning I’ve had possibly 5 out of 7 days of bad eating which isn’t going to help the weight loss now is it?

I have also been a bit naughty these last few days with my drinking, I’ve hardly drunk anything and if I have it has been fizzy which also isn’t any good for you!

Exercise.. well that has been pretty much non existent! Except for running around after my sisters this weekend I haven’t really moved at all! Oops..

So overall its been a pretty bad week in terms of slimming world and this has been reflected in my weigh in, with a wonderful gain of 3lbs… It could have been a lot worse, so I’m grateful for that but still, definitely not in the right direction.

So my plan for the next week, I’m hoping that if I start writing things down again and physically carrying a bottle of water around with me then it will encourage me to eat a bit better and drink more fluids. I would also like to complete a couple of red days to help boost the weight loss a bit!

I would love to be down to next stone bracket for when I return to university in October! meaning I have about 6 weeks to lose about 12lbs! Which I know will be difficult but I’m going to give it a jolly good go!

(Quote: Blake Lively, Glamour Mag 2015)

Here’s to hoping this week will be better than last week!

How do you keep yourself motivated during your weight loss journey?

Any sweet snacky slimming world friendly tips?

Check out my blog on Bloglovin here!

xo

Leave a Reply...

