Slimming world (5)

Slimming World, weightloss, motivation…

All things I am slowly losing my grip on.

This last week hasn’t been fantastic. Well if I’m honest it has been absolutely terrible and I have no idea why. I haven’t been really emotional or busy to cause my lack of focus on my goal and plan. But for some reason I’m getting to the stage in this journey where I can’t be bothered and I’m losing all motivation to keep going.ย 

I think that because I’m not losing massive amounts of weight and I don’t have loads to lose to get to my goal, I’m not seeing the big changes that I can see in everyone else.

You see on Instagram and weight loss focused blogs, all of these amazing transformation photos of people who have managed to lose 10, 5 or even 3 stone and they look like completely different people. You can tell by their posts that they have been working towards something, made changes to their lifestyle and that they have or are on their way to achieving their goal what ever that may be.

But the difference with me is that, since January I have managed to lose about 21lbs, but it has been very gradual and slow, so I haven’t had any dramatic changes. Plus I only want to lose another stone… So I’m not going to see massive changes like everyone else. So it makes me feel like no one can see the changes I have made to my lifestyle and the progress I have made so far because I am struggling to see them. Yeah I want to be slimmer and not have such a wide bum, but it’s not the same as losing 5 stone or going from a size 18 to a size 8.

I’m not entirely sure where I’m going with this. All I know is that I see everyone else losing weight and actually changing and I feel like I’m just here along for the ride, staying the same and not making any progress!

I have 6 weeks until my deadline of freshers week and the start of my final year of university and I would love to lose that stone or at least 9/10lbs.

This last couple of weeks have been really crap, with sticking to plan and losses. I’m losing all sense of why I started in the first place and with comparing myself to everyone else all the time, its growing to be quite a pain. The weekends have been killers, this weekend alone I’ve consumed about 80 syns, which to say you are only supposed to have 15 a day is not very good! I seem to have the odd treats and then get into treat mode where I consume everything unhealthy humanly possible.

This week somehow I have managed to get a decent loss of 2lbs, but I think it is because my body hasn’t quite caught on to the fact that I’ve had a very bad weekend.

I’m hoping that if I make a plan and manage to stick to it for at least the next couple of weeks, I will get a good loss and get back on track with it all! No more big treat days!

Sorry about the slightly rambley, depressing post!

Here’s to finding my motivation and getting back on track!

xo

5 thoughts on “Slimming world (5)

  1. Hey girl! I just wanted to stop by to let you know that you won my giveaway! Please email me at beautybrokebeliever@gmail.com and let me know the address of where I should send your prize! Thank you so much for being such an amazing subscriber ๐Ÿ™‚ Email me soon โค

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply...

