Autumn Beauty Essentials

So with the return of the chilly weather and its temperature change, this brings a change in my beauty must-haves. My skin is fairly dry a lot of the time no matter the weather anyway, but in the colder seasons my face has a tendency to turn super dry and very cornflake like, which is as pleasant as it seems!

So here’s a round up of my favourite beauty products this autumn, both old and new, that help my skin to stay nice and hydrated..

I love this. I have tried so many different face exfoliaters and polishes to help my skin in the cold seasons to help with my flaky skin but most seem to just make my face very red and tender. This does the complete opposite. Super hydrating, gentle and leaves the face feeling so soft its ridiculous, while still managing to help clear the occasional spot! And so so so cheap!

My usual primer is a Bourjois Paris Happy Light Luminous Serum Primer but this seems to be struggling a little with the dryness is winning the battle. I first brought the NIVEA primer last year after reading another bloggers review and I haven’t looked back since. It’s like a hydrating and gentle on the skin moisturiser with a pretty decent primer added in.

This is a pretty nice makeup remover especially for sensitive skin, it manages to easily remove most types of make-up without the need for scrubbing. But I have found that it struggles sometimes especially with waterproof mascara. However it doesn’t leave my skin feeling oily like some make-up removers, it just leaves behind a clean and refreshed feeling.

Another fairly pricey product for how much you get, usually £4.50 ish for 125mls, but well worth it! I really like this product and it definitely feels a bit softer on my skin than other products that I have tried. I pair this with the Garnier Michellar Cleansing Water as I only use this on my eyes as the oil prevents the need to rub the make-up away. I think it could probably also be used for the rest of the face, it may leave a oily layer which I personally don’t like. Well worth the price and great for dry/ sensitive skin!

This is pretty much my favourite thing at the minute, which is kind of annoying as it isn’t available within the UK! Described as ‘An overnight facial-in-a-jar to address uneven skintone while improving skin texture for a brighter, more luminous complexion in as little as one night.’
I use it almost every night, which is probably a little too often! It is on the more expensive side but its so lightweight that a tiny amount before you go to sleep results in you waking up to super soft amazing smelling skin, probably due to the generous amount of rose oil, without your face feeling super greasy.

I love to use this if I know I will be having a make-up free day the next day. It also makes your pillows smell lush..

I have always struggled to find a decent foundation in the winter months and the last few years I’ve always either mixed my foundation in with my moisturiser or I have just gone without. Last winter I ventured into Boots and went on a sampling spree when a lovely lady on the Clinique counter applied this to my face. Luckily I went in the morning so I saw how it lasted throughout the day and loved it, no dry patches or flakeyness that I have experienced with many foundations!

It’s a little strange at first as it is really shimmery and a fairly dewy finish that kinda looks like gold glitter! It gives a nice coverage and long lasting but at the same time still feels nice and light. I wouldn’t recommend it for anyone who suffers regularly from spots though as the coverage wasn’t great but seems fine if you use concealer first. Definitely recommended and not too pricey at £22.50!

What are your go-to Autumn beauty essentials?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply...

